FANDOM


Rakshata Chawla
Rakshata Chawla
Kanji ラクシャータ チャウラー
Romaji Rakushāta Chaurā
Alias
Caractéristiques
Nationalité Indienne
Sexe Féminin
Taille 180 cm (5'11")
Poids
Date de Naissance 17 Novembre 1989
Signe astrologique Scorpion
Âge 28 (saison 1), puis 29 (R2)
Statut Vivante
Yeux Turquoise
Cheveux Blonds
Infos Professionnelles
Affiliation Inde

Ordre des Chevaliers Noirs

Fédération des Nations Unies

Rang Scientifique
Famille Connue
Knightmare
Première apparition
Manga
Anime
Doublage
Japonais Masayo Kurata
Français
Rakshata Chawla (ラクシャータ チャウラー, Rakushāta Chaurā ; रक्षता चावला, Rakshtha Chāvla), 28 ans (29 dans R2), est une scientifique indienne et le chef de l'équipe de recherche et de développement des Chevaliers Noirs.

Apparence Modifier

Rakshata est une femme très grande et séduisante avec des cheveux blonds et brillants presque aussi longs que ceux de C.C.. Elle a la peau brun clair, en plus d'un bindi violet sur le front. Ses sourcils et ses lèvres sont également minces et inclinés.

Rakshata est normalement vu portant un débardeur orange brûlé révélateur avec un pantalon brun et une blouse de laboratoire blanche. Elle n'est jamais vue sans sa fine pipe en épi de maïs brun, qu'elle tient au bout de ses doigts comme si elle tenait le bâton d'un chef d'orchestre.

PersonnalitéModifier

Rakshata est une personne calme, elle maintient presque toujours une attitude cool et apparemment insouciante quelle que soit la situation et n'est jamais vue sans sa pipe à tabac. Elle est en très bons termes avec Zero et plusieurs de ses collègues des Chevaliers Noirs. Malgré son efficacité, Rakshata est très décontractée et facile à vivre, généralement allongée sur un canapé lorsqu'elle ne travaille pas activement (et parfois même lorsqu'elle travaille activement). Elle en a même installé un sur le pont du vaisseau amiral des Chevaliers Noirs, l'Ikaruga.

Rakshata n'aime pas parler du passé pour des raisons inconnues. Elle est très fière de ses réalisations, surtout lorsqu'elle les voit performer au maximum, et il a été démontré à plusieurs reprises qu'elle est très intelligente et perspicace, bien que ces traits donnent aussi à Rakshata un certain degré d'arrogance. Elle se réfère affectueusement à ses créations technologiques comme ses "enfants" et les traite avec tant de soin, elle s'énerve aussi quand d'autres les manipulent ou les modifient sans sa permission.

Scientifique originaire du district militaire de l'Inde, peu de choses ont été révélées sur le passé de Rakshata, mais on sait qu'elle a étudié à l'Imperial Colchester Institute. Rakshata possède une vaste expérience dans divers domaines, y compris la cybernétique médicale, et semble avoir été une connaissance académique de Lloyd Asplund et Cécile Croomy.

Rakshata est le créateur du Guren et de son arme Radiant Wave Surger ( 輻射波動, fukushahadō, Onde de Radiation). Elle a également mis au point le Gefjun Disturber (ゲフィオンディスターバー, Gefion Disutaabaa, Perturbateur Gefjun), un générateur de champ de force qui désactive toute technologie alimentée par la sakuradite dans sa zone d'effet. Cela rend tout ce qui se trouve dans le champ invisible au radar et peut aider à la floraison des armes à faisceaux de hadrons. Au cours de la saison 2, Rakshata a pu développer un système de vol similaire à celui de l'Armée Britannienne appelé Air Glide System, prévu pour les Knightmares des Chevaliers Noirs.

HistoireModifier

Première saisonModifier

Rakshata et son équipe

Rakshata et son équipe apparait.

Rakshata fait sa première apparition pour rencontrer Zero et les Chevaliers Noirs, qu'elle et l'Inde soutenaient déjà depuis un certain temps. Après avoir rencontré Zero, elle donne les Knightmare Four Holy Swords et à Tohdoh le Gekka nouvellement créé, ainsi que des costumes qui augmentent l'espérance de vie. Après le sauvetage de Tohdoh, Zero décide de restructurer les Chevaliers Noirs en sachant qu'ils sont de plus en plus nombreux. Il nomme Rakshata à la tête de la recherche et du développement qu'elle comecond Seasomente par "Qui d'autre ?"

Suite aux annonces de la restructuration, Zero décide de capturer Suzaku lorsqu'il est avec Euphemia sur l'île de Shikine. Zero attire Suzaku dans une sablière qui a été entourée par le nouveau Gefjun Disturber de Rakshata qui immobilise le Lancelot. Cependant, elle mentionne que l'endurance et la portée ont besoin de plus de travail. Zero disparaît avec Kallen, Suzaku et Euphemia après que Schneizel ait donné l'ordre de leur tirer dessus. Les membres des Chevaliers Noirs sont désemparés et séparés quant à ce qu'il faut faire avec la disparition de Zero. Grace au Gefjun Distruber de Rakshata qui a également un sous-fonction de système de furtivité , elle permet aux Chevaliers Noirs d'attendre que Zero prenne contact.

Zero et Kallen sont capables de revenir avec un Gawain volé. Pendant la Bataille pour Kyushu, Zero semble aider Suzaku en utilisant le canon à hadron de Gawain qui s'est révélé capable de converger avec Rakshata en intégrant son Gefjun Disturber.

Pendant l'Assault de la colonie de Tokyo, Rakshata est vu à l'Académie Ashford en train de tenter de démanteler le Lancelot qui est une fois de plus piégé dans son Gefjun Disturber. Cependant, Nina apparaît avec le Ganymède qui a un prototype de bombe à fission nucléaire qui lui est attaché, forçant Lloyd à dire à tout le monde de cesser le feu. En l'entendant paraître si effrayé, Rakshata a renforcé l'ordre à tous les membres des Chevaliers Noirs.

Deuxième saison Modifier

Il est révélé que Rakshata a pu échapper à la capture après l'échec de la rébellion lorsque Zero a annoncé son retour. Après le regroupement des Chevaliers Noirs, Zero décide de capturer le nouveau vice-roi de la zone 11, Nunnally vi Britannia. Rakshata est capable de sauver Kallen en introduisant son nouveau système Air Glide System qui a permis au Guren Mk-II de passer à la version Flight-Enabled du Guren.

Lors de la formation de la Fédération des Nations Unies et de la réorganisation des Chevaliers noirs en tant que force militaire, Rakshata est désignée comme chef de la science, à l'instar de son poste précédent au sein des Chevaliers noirs. Elle réagit à la trahison de Zero par les Chevaliers Noirs avec apathie, plus préoccupée par les conséquences. Pendant la bataille du mont Fuji, Rakshata apparaît avec Lloyd et les autres, les interrogeant sur les raisons pour lesquelles ils ont décidé de trahir Lelouch.

Elle est capturée et emprisonnée avec le reste des Chevaliers Noirs après la chute du second prince Schniezel. Pendant son incarcération, elle discute avec Lloyd sur la nature du progrès. Après la mort de Lelouch, Rakshata est libéré avec tous les autres. Elle a été vue pour la dernière fois parmi les invités du mariage de Ohgi et Viletta.

GalerieModifier

Fandom

Code Geass Wiki

Rakshata Chawla

742pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Rakshata Chawla
Rakshata Chawla
Full Name Rakshata Chawla


Age 28 (first season), 29 (at R2), 26 (in game)
Gender Female
Hair Color Yellow
Eye Color Turquoise

Date of Birth a.t.b. November 17, 1989
Height 182 cm (6'0")
Zodiac Sign Scorpio
Nationality Indian
Allegiance
Additional Information
Title Head of the Black Knights' Research and Development Team
Occupation Scientist
Engineer
Real World
First Appearance Knight
Last Appearance Re;
Voiced by Masayo Kurata (Japanese)
Laura Bailey (English)
Other Information
See The Order of the Black Knights

Rakshata Chawla (ラクシャータ チャウラー, Rakushāta Chaurā; रक्षता चावला, Rakshtha Chāvla), 28 years old (29 at R2), is an Indian scientist and the head of the Black Knights' research and development team.

AppearanceEdit

Rakshata is a very tall, attractive woman with bright blonde hair almost as long as C.C.'s. She has fair brown skin, in addition to a purple bindi on her forehead. Her eyebrows and lips are also thin and slanted.

Rakshata is normally seen wearing a revealing burnt orange tank top along with brown pants and a white lab coat. She is never seen without her thin brown corn cob pipe, which she typically holds at the tip with her fingers as if holding a conductor's baton.

PersonalityEdit

Rakshata is a calm person, she almost always maintains a cool and seemingly carefree attitude no matter what the situation and is never seen without her trademark tobacco pipe. She is on quite good terms with Zero and several of her colleagues in the Black Knights. Despite her efficiency, Rakshata is very laid back and easy going, usually seen laying on a couch when not actively working (and sometimes even when she is actively working). She even has one installed on the bridge of the Black Knights' flagship, the Ikaruga.

Rakshata is not fond of speaking of the past for unknown reasons. She is very proud of her accomplishments especially when seeing them perform to their fullest, and has been shown several times to be quite intelligent and perceptive, though these traits also give Rakshata a certain amount of arrogance. She affectionately refers to her technological creations as her "children" and treats them with such care, she also becomes enraged when others carelessly mishandle or tamper with them without her permission.

In Oz the Reflection, it is mentioned that the reason that Rakshata entered the field of was in the hope of ending wars, and that she had hardened her heart to do so.

Character OutlineEdit

A scientist hailing from the Military District of India, little has been revealed of Rakshata's past but it is known that she studied at the Imperial Colchester Institute. Rakshata has extensive experience in various fields including medical cybernetics, and appears to have been an academy acquaintance of Lloyd Asplund and Cécile Croomy.

Rakshata is the creator of the Guren and its Radiant Wave Surger ( 輻射波動, fukushahadō, lit. radiation surge) weapon. She also developed the Gefjun Disturber (ゲフィオンディスターバー, Gefion Disutaabaa), a force field generator that disables all sakuradite-powered technology within its area of effect. This renders anything within the field invisible to radar, and can aid in the blooming of hadron-based beam weaponry. In Season 2, Rakshata was able to develop a similar Float System called the Air Glide System for the Black Knights' Knightmares.

Character HistoryEdit

First SeasonEdit

Rakshata and her team

Rakshata and her team.

Rakshata makes her first appearance to meet with Zero and the Black Knights, whom she and India had already been supporting for some time. After meeting Zero, she gives the Four Holy Swords and Tohdoh the newly created Gekka, along with suits that increase life expectancy. After Tohdoh was rescued, Zero decides to restructure the Black Knights knowing that they are growing in number. He appoints Rakshata as head of research and development which she comments with "Who else?"

Following the announcements of the restructure, Zero decides to capture Suzaku when he is with Euphemia on Shikine Island. Zero lures Suzaku into a sandpit that has been surrounded by Rakshata's newly developed Gefjun Disturber that immobilizes the Lancelot. However, she mentions that the endurance and range need more work. Zero goes missing along with Kallen, Suzaku and Euphemia after Schneizel gives the order to fire at them. The Black Knights members are distraught and seperated in terms of what to do with Zero missing. Due to Rakshata's Gefjun Distruber which also has a byproduct of a stealth system allows the Black Knights to wait for Zero to make contact.

Zero and Kallen are able to return along with a stolen Gawain. During the Battle for Kyushu (episode), Zero appears to help Suzaku by using the Gawain's Hadron Cannon which
Rakshata ordering the Black Knights to ceasefire

Rakshata ordering the Black Knights to ceasefire.

was revealed to be able to converge with Rakshata integrating her Gefjun Disturber.

During the Assault on Tokyo Settlement, Rakshata is seen at Ashford Academy attempting to dismantle the Lancelot which is once again trapped in her Gefjun Disturber. However, Nina appears with the Ganymede which has a prototype nuclear fission bomb attached to it forcing Lloyd to tell everybody to ceasefire. Hearing him sound so scared, has Rakshata reinforce the order to all members of the Black Knights.

Second SeasonEdit

It is revealed that Rakshata was able to escape capture after the failed rebellion when Zero announced that he has returned. After the Black Knights have regrouped, Zero decides to capture the newly appointed viceroy of Area 11, Nunnally vi Britannia. Rakshata is able to save Kallen by introducing her newly developed, Air Glide System which allowed the Guren Mk-II to upgrade into the Guren Flight-Enabled Version.

Rakshata with Llyod, Cecile, Nina and Sayoko

Rakshata questioning Lloyd and the others.

Upon the formation of the UFN and the reorganization of the Black Knights as its military force, Rakshata is designated as the Chief of Science, similar to her previous position within the Black Knights. She reacts to the Black Knights' betrayal of Zero with apathy, more concerned with the aftermath. During the Battle of Mt. Fuji, Rakshata appears with Lloyd and the others, questioning them on why they decided to betray Lelouch.

She is captured and imprisoned along with the rest of the Black Knights after the fall of second prince Schniezel. While incarcerated, she argues with Lloyd over the nature of progress. After Lelouch's death, Rakshata is freed along with everyone else. She is last seen amongst Ohgi and Viletta's wedding guests.

Appearances in Other MediaEdit

Code Geass: Oz The ReflectionEdit

Rakshata makes several appearances in Oz the Reflection, giving Orpheus missions she requests, such as requesting his aid in destroying a Sakuradite mining facility. In addition, she also gives Orpheus the prototype for her Air Glide Wings.

She appears to also have a history with Ganabati, as she mentions that she doesn't need to worry about the Byakuen if he is the one looking after it.

GalleryEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.